Leo’s travel journal

Leo’s travel journal and other juicy bits…

Resignation Letter

leave a comment »

Something I wrote this morning, yet to be submitted.

With reference to the above, I wish to tender my resignation from the above position effective X date.

I have gained invaluable knowledge and experience throughout my tenure with the company and would like to thank you and my past and present distinguished associates for their support.

After due consideration, I have come to this decision as the company’s culture is no longer what it used to be and I personally find it a step backwards in the progress of the organisation. This I find, is truly saddening as the property and team has tremendous potential given the right policies and direction.

Moreover, the diplomacy, management and leadership skills or lack thereof from my immediate superior is truly appalling. I find myself dealing with unnecessary issues that sidetrack me from executing my duties and am no longer able to function effectively within my capacity.

It is also truly disappointing that my immediate superior failed to appreciate the importance of family values and filial piety in a culturally diverse Asian organisation such as ours.

Thus, it is with the company’s best interest in mind that I pursue my career in a more conducive environment where my skills and potential can be realised.

Notwithstanding the above, my list of handovers will be forwarded to you in due time and I would like to add that it has indeed been an experience working with the team.

Thank you.

Yours truly,

Written by Leo

13 February 2006 at 10:09

Posted in My Thoughts

Leave a Reply

