Leo’s travel journal

Leo’s travel journal and other juicy bits…

Bewitched, bothered and bewildered…

with one comment

These three words come to mind as I am sitting in the office. It has been exactly 10 days since I tendered my resignation; of which I am serving my approximately 1-month notice.

Bewitched by my direct superior’s stupidity, arrogance, immaturity and pretentious character. I do not know anyone who has a character like hers. Frankly I am rather thankful that she’s only down here for a week and not for the rest of the month. Guess what? She’s leaving on a jet plane tomorrow, and I certainly hope it’s a one-way ticket!

Bothered by the fact that her presence in the office has forced me to wake up at 7.00am this week to arrive punctually at work, and due to my lack of sleep (averagely 2 – 3 hours daily). I am feeling so highly agitated now.

Bewildered as I have an hardcore interview coming up in less than 10 days and I am less than prepared for it. Please pray for me.

My direct superior’s new boss (let’s call him Mr. B) is in the other aquarium high-tech-glass-walled-office next door interviewing suitable candidates to replace my long gone coordinator and myself. HAR HAR. I feel like telling them “Nooooooooooo!!!” (think Celcom or was it Maxis TV ad, you know the one where the guy proposes to the girl and everyone in the restaurant yells NO!!!).

These foolish idiots obviously think that the company is nice, heaven, pleasant to work in with strong corporate culture. They are soooooooo misled mistaken. Calm waters at the surface does not reflect the turbulance beneath.

Written by Leo

27 April 2006 at 14:48

Posted in My Thoughts

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hi, don’t feel low. life is like a roller coaster. sometimes it’s up, and sometimes it’s down. God didn’t promise sunshine without rain. everything happen for a reason. u’re there in the company for a reason. maybe it’s hard to see the reason now, but perhaps some time later, u’ll maybe see. so smile and take life easy. life is too short to live for a bunch of boring ppl. u’ve so much to look forward to. whatever happen, have no regrets.:-) have a nice weekend. take time to relax. perhaps make a cake for yourself. when was the last time u bake a cake just for yourself?

    rene

    28 April 2006 at 16:17


Leave a Reply

