Leo’s travel journal

Leo’s travel journal and other juicy bits…

Part 3 of 5: Warsaw, Poland

leave a comment »

TLL-WAR: LOT Polish Airlines L0786
Total flight time: 1 hour 40 minutes
Total flight distance: 520 miles

Ciao guys! I am extremely elated to have left Tallinn. The bitter cold and lifelessness of that place (I’m not a fan of culture and architecture by the way) has made me rather depressed.

As such, arriving in a vibrant city like Warsaw certainly made my day!

An overwhelming sense of relief dawned upon me as the plane took off towards Warsaw. I watched in a distance, the city that I spent 6 days in which left only a lingering bitter aftertaste in the back of my throat. Certainly, my next stay in this city will be way shorter.

This is my hotel, the Sofitel Victoria Warsaw. It is situated in the historical heart of the city, overlooking antique Saxon Garden and National Opera at the short walk from the Royal Castle. My first (and only) 5-star hotel in this trip. I am very pleased with the room that has been assigned to me. Although the design is abit dated, its extremely spacious and that’s what matters to me. I get quite claustrophobic in small pigeon hole rooms.

That’s all I can write about now coz I’m rather famished. More on Warsaw soon, I am spending the weekend here before leaving for Moscow on Monday afternoon.

Cheerios and much love. =)

Written by Leo

16 March 2007 at 0:42

Posted in Travel

Leave a Reply

