Leo’s travel journal

Leo’s travel journal and other juicy bits…

Dead

with 5 comments

Your Job Dissatisfaction Level is 19%

Sure, no job is perfect – but yours is pretty close.
You’re resepcted by your co-workers and boss.
Plus, you usually get credit for your succcesses.
Don’t quit, unless you know you’ve got something better lined up.


I woke up with a terrible headache this morning and subsequently skipped work.

It was bad. I had a nasty sourish taste in my mouth the entire morning and the worst thing was, the plumber came to do some drilling. I felt very very nauseated too.

Needless to say I was mortified. Went to the doctors who prescribed the usual thing for my head attack – C15H15NO2, Mefenamic Acid or more commonly known as PonstanTM. Was surfing the web to get more info on it and I stumbled across this site.


Little did I know that PonstanTM is used for this! No wonder my nose stopped bleeding after taking it. I always wondered why…


Anyway it still hurts, my head.

On a separate note, I’ve been thinking about what varieties of premium desserts I should put up for sale. Maybe I’ll do one of those poll things soon.

One thing’s for sure, it’s all good stuff that’s going go in there.

Chocolates:
Premium brand chocolates like Valrhona and Lindt.

Spirits and Liqueurs:
Premium brand spirits that is good enough to drink on its own.

Flavourings:
I will try to use natural flavourings whenever possible (like REAL vanilla, etc).

Most certainly, my list will change according to seasonal produce available. It doesn’t make sense economically and quality-wise to make a Strawberry dessert during winter as fresh strawberries aren’t in season, and the ones that you get cost a bomb and are inferior in quality.

The key here is an in-depth knowledge and understanding of ingredients and commodities.

Okay enough boring stuff, I’ll put the list up pretty soon. And no, there’s nothing under RM 20 for sale. Good stuff don’t come cheap ya. =)

On a totally unrelated issue, I’ve finally set up push e-mail on my PDA. What this means is I automatically receive all my e-mails the minute they are received by the server. Nifty huh… US$ 20.

Written by Leo

11 May 2007 at 1:04

Posted in My Thoughts

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. PONSTAN…???You mean to tell us that you are taking meds for PERIOD PAINS…???*eyes Leo suspiciously up & down~*You aren’t bleeding down there, are you?Better take those meds back to the doc…And do ask for a re-prescription, Leo…or we’re gonna have to start calling you “Lea” soon. LOL.Take care, hope you’re feeling better.Get well soon.Love & God bless,Jean.P.S. What inspiration did you get from my last comment? Mother’s Day is 2 days away~!

    Jean

    11 May 2007 at 4:15

  2. muahahhaha!!! oh dear me..period pain eh? are u sure they didnt prescribe the wrong meds? take care and get well soon..

    "Joe" who is constantly craving

    11 May 2007 at 8:19

  3. According to Dr. Cavin’s early diagnosis, there seems to be a shortage of alcohol content in your bloodstream.Therefore, I shall prescribe you a newly tested drug, that has yet to be released to the market.Since you’re the first human to consume this drug, the Medical Committee has decided to name the drug after you.It will be called ‘ LEO WHISKY PILL’

    Cavin

    11 May 2007 at 10:33

  4. jean: it’s a painkiller normally prescribed for menstrual cramps.. but it’s also commonly prescribed for migraines and chronic pains. 😀joe: thanks! where u heading to next? perhaps I could join u in yr review hahaha!cav: can i preorder 10 boxes of 100 strips?

    leo

    11 May 2007 at 13:43

  5. LOL. cant help lafing at this post n the subsequent comments. Take care dude.I do suffer from headache from time to time, and the worst type of headache?? those that start bugging u since the moment u open ur eyes. I can feel ur pain. >-<

    zeezee

    12 May 2007 at 3:04


Leave a Reply

