Leo’s travel journal

Leo’s travel journal and other juicy bits…

Diplomacy and more…

with 4 comments

So the Italian National Day cocktail didn’t turn out as bad as I thought it would be.

At the end of the evening, it was Ambassador Bejarano (Spain) and a couple of us enjoying Proseco (Italian sparkling wine) while talking cock ahhaha!

There was this sudden unconcious flash of Italian and Spanish right before we arrived at the residence so I was safe, linguistically speaking.

Food was good, drinks were free flowing… The only thing I could possibly complain about was, IT WAS STUFFY, HUMID AND HOT!

Went to Dad’s place in Sepang last Sunday as he was hosting some “old school” friends who made me felt handicapped coz I don’t speak Mandarin well. So I had to play trophy son for that day and all went well. Visited the mushroom farm and here are some pics.



On Tuesday, had lunch at Fisherman’s Cove in Starhill Gallery. It was hosted by YTL Hotels.

This was my lunch, this dish alone costs RM 253. Medallion of Wagyu Beef… It was to die for!

Yesterday it was a lovely Chinese lunch at Li Yen (The Ritz Carlton Kuala Lumpur). Thanks Cheryl for ordering dishes like I was just released from prison and for stuffing me up like a turkey ready to roast! Lunch was hosted by The Ritz Carlton Kuala Lumpur. =)

Written by Leo

7 June 2007 at 19:12

Posted in Food, My Thoughts

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wagyu Beef?Woah… What a coincidence.My beau just went to San Fransisco Steak House to try that. He also paid a freakin’ bomb to try it out.According to him, the uniqueness of Wagyu beef is the fact that the lipid layers of the meat would only melt at mouth temperature. So, the moment you place a piece into your mouth, it would give out a melting sensation.Anyway, I’m glad to hear that the event for Italian National Day went well for you. LOL.“…There was this sudden unconcious flash of Italian and Spanish right before we arrived…” (Lee, 2007).Haha~ Yeah…RIGHT.Admit it, if you are good, you are good.😉By the way, I apologize for my long absence… College has been tying me down. Just want to tell you that the cake I baked for Mother’s Day turned out well. I didn’t use white chocolate in the end… Cos my mom preferred dark chocolate. Thanks for the initial advice though! And yes, from now, I am more prepared to try using alcohol in the preparation of my dishes & pastries. *teehee~*On the other hand, I would love, love, love to try out your cake.I’ve emailed you already~Hehe~Catch up with you soon!Love & God bless,Jean.

    Jean

    10 June 2007 at 6:38

  2. Mi cara Jean!Glad to have you back! Wagyu is certainly THE BEEF.. However the Wagyu beef that we get here are bred in Australia hence it’s not the real stuff, but still significantly better than all the other yucky beef.You’ve been busy too huh.. Yeah, I know how that is.. Meet up soon, got your e-mail and sms’ed u too!Love, Leo

    leo

    11 June 2007 at 20:48

  3. 253!? and everything hosted? so = foc?? dear me..can i tag along? yeah the wagyu we get here is not the true kobe style from japan..but well whos complaining?

    "Joe" who is constantly craving

    12 June 2007 at 11:32

  4. Yups, it was hosted.. everything from my diet coke to the unappealing chocolate mousse for dessert and espresso after that.😀 Perks of the job!

    leo

    12 June 2007 at 13:43


Leave a Reply

