Leo’s travel journal

Leo’s travel journal and other juicy bits…

Hello from Abu Dhabi!

with one comment


Hello from Abu Dhabi International Airport Lounge!

It was an uneventful flight, with Etihad.. Service was what I would call… Effective, but nevertheless lacking of the personal touch of Asian carriers such as Malaysian Airlines, Singapore Airlines and Thai where they address you by name..

I guess it’s because I’m a frequent flier on these airlines.. Well I’m stuck in the lounge with a harrowing 8 hour transit to my next destination, Doha – Qatar.

I checked up Qatar’s duty free allowance and guess what… No alcohol allowed in the state.. What the hell!

Anyway, I’ll only be spending a night in Qatar and then I’m off to Kuwait…. 2 nights there and guess what!! No alcohol allowed too! OMG I’m so gonna die! hahahah

Anyway, here’s a peek of the lounge..

Till the next update, cheerios!

My gear, from left to right – Laptop Inspiron 640m, Gold Label on the rocks, Al Ain Mineral water lol!

Written by Leo

8 December 2007 at 7:32

Posted in Travel

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. the airport lounge is very nice!

    Sunshine

    8 December 2007 at 19:57


Leave a Reply

