Leo’s travel journal

Leo’s travel journal and other juicy bits…

Krispy Kremes

leave a comment »

So, all this hype about donuts lately, especially with the opening of J&Co in Pavilion has got me all curious…

Not much of a donut fan myself, I discovered a Krispy Kreme store in Deira City Mall here in Dubai…

It is apparently the first store in Middle East with plans to open another 30 in the next few years.

Bought half a dozen for breakfast and lunch…

Over rated I must say…

Don’t get me wrong, it was nice… But that was it.. It wasn’t WOW…

Okay I see all you donut lovers out there screaming with rage “How could he not find Krispy Kremes WOW?!?!?!?”

Haha, well I don’t… Tough Luck…

Written by Leo

14 December 2007 at 22:30

Posted in Food, My Thoughts

Leave a Reply

