Leo’s travel journal

Leo’s travel journal and other juicy bits…

#1 Leo kan kook!

with 2 comments

Being rather drained of inspiration, I’ve decided to start a series of pictures of food related stuff I have made over the years.

And yes, Leo can really cook!

Here’s the first, and frankly, one of my favourites.

This is a photograph of me slicing some button mushrooms with one of my favourite knives, the Victorinox Fibrox 8″ Chef’s Knife.

This knife was one of the four knives that came together with the four cooking kits during my time in hotel school.

Twelve years on, I’ve given three of them away, and the remaining one is still going strong.

The Victorinox knife is one of two knives (the other being the WMF Spitzenklasse 8″ full tang knife) that I use frequently in my kitchen, mainly for cutting vegetables and fruits.

Knives that I use are limited in length by the space I have available in the kitchen (and unfortunately the kitchen is rather small, or rather, I have many appliances taking up counter space).

Written by Leo

19 April 2011 at 10:45

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    Delicious Cod Recipe

    Recipe Chefs

    19 April 2011 at 12:51

    • Hi there thanks for the feedback and for dropping by.

      You’re in for a treat then, I have over 500 pictures to upload and accompanying commentary, most of which are very personal moments.

      Cheerios!

      Leo

      20 April 2011 at 17:36


Leave a Reply

